An abundance of inspiration!

Inspiration is an absolute great motivator. Lately I’ve been inspired by many people and places I’ve encountered. For one I am newly settled into my new dorm at the Culinary Institute of America and am surrounded by people who share the same great love for food as I do. Another inspiration to me was the movie Julie&Julia. MY GOODNESS!! That is such a great film; I was glued to the tv for the whole thing. No joke, I literally sat in the most uncomfortable chair in my dorm just to have the premier viewing spot of the tv because I was that hooked. The movie inspired me because I thought if Amy Adams’ character can keep a full-time job, have time for her boyfriend, and cook a home made dinner and dessert every night while simultaneously blogging about it then I should damn well be able to go to school and keep up a small blog in which I document the few sweets I bake.

I am disappointed in myself that I really haven’t kept up with this blog but I’m going to try harder now. Nobody told me that blogs are a lot of work- they really and truly are! But now I’m going to set my goals even higher- I’m thinking about starting a new blog about a day in the life of a CIA student. We shall see, we shall see…

Be prepared wordpress viewers for the next few days I will be posting belated recipes and adventures!

“Cooking is at once one of the simplest and most gratifying of the arts, but to cook well one must love and respect food.”            ~Craig Claiborne

Leave a Reply

