Take a minute to boast

Since I have been gone for what seems like an entire anniversary ago… I wanted to let the blog community out there know I have made my first wedding cake! I feel that when that time comes for a baker to venture off and make that particular friend a wedding cake there is a sense of independence and internal achievement and recognition you feel. The reason I am choosing to discuss is based upon a quote I recently read from Bob Dylan, “A man is a success if he gets up in the morning and gets to bed at night, and in between he does what he wants to do.”

The wedding cake was asked to be a vanilla cake with cannoli cream filling, bare to light vanilla buttercream frosting on the exterior, and fresh flowers to garnish any way I desired as long as I left room for their Despicable Me cake toppers. I drove in such horrendous traffic to deliver those cakes. Let me tell you, I will drive the safest when I am transporting cakes, but my poor friends and family? You will see me roll through that stop sign probably a little faster than you would like.

So here is the cake! She’s the first one; I hope for there to be more but I had an interesting challenge with you and I admire my accomplishments thus far.

Wedding Cake

Leave a Reply

